things i love about my life

“The happiest people dont have the best of everything,they just make the best of everything”
Unknown-10
I love that i am so easily amused.When Im by myself,I always find something to do.I consider this a strength,a gift.Since I moved to New York,the majority of what i’ve done in my down time is write in my room,do yoga and pilates in my room,or talk on the phone.I mentioned to someone that i don’t have internet or cable,and their response was “Then what do you do?” I dont know,I’d rather be soaking up the experience of just laying in my bed and taking in the warm orange walls in my room and dim lighting.
I love that i have an amazing family and that i recently had the desire to start corresponding with my Uncle Alan in instanbul. Theres something about communicating through email that is very sacred and special to me.I feel like when you email someone,you dont have to worry about what they’ll say or what your saying.Your feelings and experiences just flow.I love that i have a relative in Istanbul Turkey,and that i can feel close to him thanks to the internet
I love that my family is being kind enough to help me with my first months rent for my new place.I dont depend on them at all,but my guess is,they see that im making progress,so they’re being supportive to me.They dont realize how much their contributions makes my life easier
How many people have a little brother that offered to help you move when he lives a state away. My little brother is a special boy.I’ve been crazy about him since he was a baby.He was the cutest baby.Very talkative ,with big blue eyes. But no,Im just so grateful that he offered to help me move.Im so proud of him. He’s in college,he has his own apartment,he has a group of close,supportive friends
I love working at the gym.Sometimes i get anxiety at work but i have noticed that since 4 or 5 months ago when i started,I feel a special closeness to the gym and the people there.Im grateful to have a job and be able to contribute to the overall cleanliness of the gym.I Love that i get a free gym membership,it further connects me to the gym. Excercise has recently become a huge passion of mine.Like i wrote about in my previous blogs,I really enjoy doing Yoga and pilates. Tonight im going to head over to the gym to do yoga and take a spinning class. Doing Yoga has prepared me for more rigorous forms of exercise.

Lastly,I love that i am determined to get to a better place in my life. I may not have the perfect life,but i try to make the best of it.

What do you love about your life

Leave a Reply

